Sketchbook

I loved working in sketchbooks when I was at school and at university.  Your sketchbook should be seen as piece of artwork in its own write I think. As well as focusing on the content, I also wanted my books to look visually interesting – it just didn’t make sense in having a plain looking book then a visually interesting outcome.

Simply adding a colour wash, considering where I was going to place my drawings/photos, title or adding a background using various papers changed the feel of my sketchbook pages.

Take a look at some of the images.  What could you take away from the examples?  How could you make your sketchbook a piece of artwork in its own right?

sk1 copy

sk8

sk7

sk6

sk5

sk4

sk3

To get further inspiration, take a look at the following school – their work is amazing!  http://www.shatincollege.edu.hk/node/7473

